Bass Head
DJ Magic Mike
LabelWarlock Records
ProducersDJ Magic Mike
Available FormatsVinyl LPCD12" VinylUSB7" VinylBoxset10" VinylBundleCassetteFlexi DiscPrintBook


Bass Head Includes:
- 8 Full Length Albums
- A total of 110 Tracks
- 2 x CD, 320 bit rate MP3 only comp
Here it is... “Bass Head: The Ultimate DJ Magic Mike Collection”. This is a special 2xCD, MP3-only compilation containing 8 full length albums. Deluxe digipak package includes a 24 page booklet with all the original cover artwork and credits from each album. Magic Mike made his debut in the world of Miami Bass when he met Miami based producer/rapper Rod Whitehead (of Pryme Tyme fame) in 1986. Rod enlisted Mike as a DJ for his upcoming projects on Miami’s Suntown Records, but on reviewing the details of the deal Mike took a pass. Shortly after he received a call from Beatmaster Clay D to add cuts on an upcoming project for rappers MC Cool Rock and MC Chaszey Chess. This resulted in his first recorded work, “Boot the Booty”. After realizing his back-breaking work for Clay D and Vision Records was not getting him the money or fame he deserved, he returned to Orlando and landed a solo deal with the then unknown Cheetah Records, releasing his first batch of solo singles in 1988. Those led to a full-length album in 1989 entitled “DJ Magic Mike and The Royal Posse”, which featured many guest crews and rappers all based on his production and turntable antics. His following album “Bass is the Name of the Game” in 1990 saw the Miami Bass genre reach a zenith both creatively and commercially. Though much like most other Miami Bass producers, Magic Mike’s music was never exclusively Miami Bass, but also aimed for the traditional Hip-Hop market. 17 years and another 6 full lengths later and Traffic Ent. in conjunction with Warlock Records are proud to present... “Bass Head”. To find more DJ Magic Mike in one spot, you’d have to be standing in Magic Mike’s studio!


Tracklist / Audio Samples
Album 1 - DJ Magic Mike with The Royal Posse (13 Tracks)
Album 2 - Bass Is The Name Of The Game (12 Tracks)
Album 3 - Back To Haunt You! (29 Tracks)
Album 4 - Ain't No Doubt About It (23 Tracks)
Album 5 - House Of Magic
Album 6 - Twenty Degrees Below Zero
Album 7 - Feel The Beat
Album 8 - This Is How It Should Be Done!!!

Customers Who Bought This Also Bought

Showing 1 to 5 of 20